Question CPC-A looking for job opportunities?

nialak29

New
Best answers
I am a recent graduate who has passed the CPC exam. Currently a CPC-A looking for there first entry level job. Even if I have to start in a smaller healthcare position to work my way up or the chances of finding an employer who is willing to take an entry level with educational experience. I have interned at a hospital in the medical coding department as it was required. I did get some hands on experience under direct supervision, but it was only for one week. Recently, I have had a couple interviews but I never heard back from them within the same week. My coding professor has helped me land a few interviews and she is a good source of help. However, I have had no luck with any applications for a few months and interviews. What should I do? Do I do an externship? How would it work with an externship and a job? How can I land my first entry level job? I am not sure what path I should take at this point. I am trying every option based on what I have researched trying to start a coding career, getting my foot in the door.

Best answers