Wiki CPC-A w/7 years of Medical Billing Experience

smpullen

Best answers
Hello,

I am attaching my resume to the thread. I am a Medical Biller with 7 years billing experience with the Department of Veterans Affairs. I have recently taken, and passed, the CPC-A exam. While I have no direct coding experience, in my position as the Lead Medical Biller, I frequently assess the coders work, as I forward their workload to them, and then to the billing staff once the coding is complete. I look forward to speaking with someone soon, so I can gain the experience needed to become an expert coder. Resume will not attach, I am including a copy here.

Sherry M Pullen
1219 S PERSHING ST
WICHITA, KS 67218
Mobile: 316-990-3070
Evening Phone: 316-295-4810
Day Phone: 316-685-2221 EXT 57011
Email: sherry_pullen_7@hotmail.com

Country of citizenship: United States of America
Veterans' Preference: 10-point preference based on spouse, widow, widower, or mother preference
Highest Grade: GS-0303-7, 11/2006-Present
Contact Current Employer: Yes

AVAILABILITY Job Type: Permanent

Work Schedule: Full Time

Desired Work Environment Post-graduate
Telework
Alternative Work Schedule

DESIRED LOCATIONS US-KS

WORK EXPERIENCE Department of Veterans Affairs 5/2006 - Present
Wichita, KS US
Grade Level: GS7
Salary: 42671 USD Per Year
Hours per week: 40

Lead Program Support Assistant , 0303