True Blue
Best answers

JOANNE M. DUMAS
140 Pine Cone Lane
Hinsdale, MA 01235
e-mail: joannemdumas@gmail.com
Tel: 413-655-4050
Cell: 413-464-5423
OBJECTIVE: To be chosen to take the BETA EXAM following the CDEI learning program.
  • AAPC CDEI Representative:
    Hello and I am applying for the BETA EXAM given at the end of my studies of your CDEI program which I have downloaded unto Bookshelf and am excited to begin studying this weekend.
    Respectfully, I would like to be considered as an examinee for the CDEI BETA EXAM.
    I am now currently employed coding E & M office visits as a CPC, Certified Professional Coder, and determining ICD-10 and CPT codes in an Ear, Nose, and Throat practice. I have been working at Berkshire Ear, Nose and Throat for almost 2 years. Before that I worked for East Mountain Medical Associates/Internal Medicine for 4 years. In this setting of Internal Medicine/Primary Care, I worked at home remotely and have coded and billed thousands of E & M office notes successfully and accurately and in a timely fashion.

I have also earned certification as a CDEO, Certified Documentation Expert-Outpatient in 2017, which focused on correct provider documentation in office visits. I have also earned a CEMC certification as a Certified Evaluation and Management Coder in 2018. In addition to my CPC, CDEO, CEMC, I recently acquired my CPB with 86%.

I have some familiarity with inpatient PCS coding and would like to learn more. I studied for the CIC exam but my second attempt was a 69% unfortunately.
    All of these exams were sponsored by the American Academy of Professional Coders, in which I am currently a member.