Wiki Looking for Employment Opportunities Without Healthcare Setting Experience

Best answers
Hello. I'm feeling frustrated and thought I'd reach out.

I have a 2 year degree, CCA certification, and CPC-A certification. I'm located just north of the twin cities metro area (MN). I've applied for every coding position I come across. I don't even get a call back for a telephone interview. Many times I get an e-mailed response stating that they require 2 years of healthcare office experience. I've been applying and networking and giving it my all - but I'm feeling defeated. I've looked into the Project Xtern opportunities, however, none of them are in my metro area. I'm not sure where to go from here. Any feedback / suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you~

Have you applied for noncoding jobs?

Hello. I'm feeling frustrated and thought I'd reach out.

I have a 2 year degree, CCA certification, and CPC-A certification. I'm located just north of the twin cities metro area (MN). I've applied for every coding position I come across. I don't even get a call back for a telephone interview. Many times I get an e-mailed response stating that they require 2 years of healthcare office experience. I've been applying and networking and giving it my all - but I'm feeling defeated. I've looked into the Project Xtern opportunities, however, none of them are in my metro area. I'm not sure where to go from here. Any feedback / suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you~

Hi Amanda,