Wiki Highly Motivated Independent Worker

Best answers
Kaitlin E. Kennedy
406 Vista Ridge
Radford, VA 24141
(717) 574-5643
RapunzelKK@yahoo.com

Objective:
As an entry-level medical coder, I am looking for an opportunity to gain some experience. I am willing to travel or relocate, and am willing to negotiate in terms of salary. While I am a novice coder, I have multiple years of office and medical office experience to my name. I am hoping for an opportunity to prove myself and to sharpen my skills.

Accomplishments:
o I received my license as a Certified Medical Coder in October of 2011.
o In order to keep my skills up to date, I have received multiple certifications in medical office administration and a variety of other administrative computer programs.
o A veteran of more than twelve years retail experience and another ten in an office environment, I have extensive skills in customer service and hospitality.
o I am obsessed with detail and accuracy regarding all aspects of my work.
o I am deadline-driven and strive to complete projects perfectly and on time if not ahead of schedule.
o I work extremely well with others and am equally capable of either taking the lead, or doing my share in a supporting role.
o As a highly-motivated independent worker, I am able to complete research and projects with very little or no assistance.
o The customer's needs are a top priority; because of this I often exceeded expectations in customer satisfaction as well as office productivity.

Certifications:
Certified Professional Coder
MS Office Suite
Quark Express

HTML Programming
Adobe Acrobat

Experience:
SODEXO; Montgomery Regional Hospital
April 2009