Wiki I am planning to take CPB exam this November

jlagazo

New
Best answers
Hi everyone,
I am planning to take the CPB exam this November. Do you guys have any tips on how to pass the exam? Like areas where to focus on? How's the Case Analysis part? I heard a lot of news that the exam is difficult and I'm actually quite nervous about the exam.

My exam is on oct 22nd

Hi i am taking up exam on oct 22nd. I am very nervous too. I took online course but feel some questions are really tricky.

I took the AAPC online class and took the exam in May 2016 and failed. I thought it was a pretty hard test so I ordered the online study guide, plus purchased the AAPB CPB study guide, plus I had my notes from the online class. I thought with the online study guide and paper I would be OK. I just took the test on 09/12/16, but I studied ALL weekend and even the morning of my test (on the areas I thought I might have problems with) and I actually got my results on 09/16/16 that I passed!!! :eek:

Tracey DeCola, CPB