Impressive Medical Coder available for immediate start

Dave2354

New
Best answers
Hey everyone...

I am earnestly and currently seeking full time medical coder position within the Triangle area...
In order to briefly, but extensively elaborate on my high level of expertise which I can offer to any Medical office or healthcare institution...
As a coder, I keep abreast of all medical coding guidelines, the highest level of technology, and always pursuing learning and growth potential...

I typically absorb and assimilate with knowledge and expertise... This is just some of how my expertise has grown over the years...

ICD-10 proficiency:
I am extremely familiar with the ICD-10 codes that are utilized ( for instance the S codes used for fractures and some of the M codes for osteoarthritis and other ailments.) I10 is essential hypertension, E11.65 is type II diabetes,*F codes are mental health (F31), F31 for bipolar, F32.9 for major depression, F41.9 for anxiety.**This is just a brief description of my proficient knowledge and expertise with ICD-10. I am very familiar with the entire ICD-10 manual...

CPT coding proficiency:

I am very familiar with the surgical/anesthesiology/EM/mental health, etc.*coding as well. I know as physicians perform*ORIF for say the 2000 codes (musculoskeletal) of which would be coded accordingly. I also know the surgical section of the CPT manual is 10021--69990 which is the most largest. This keeps us coders on our toes and current with updating Medicare guidelines.
I know as psychiatrists perform*a variety of therapy services such as*the
initial psyche evaluation (90791), psychotherapy based on how much time psychiatrist spends with patient (90832, 90834, 90837) and group therapy (90853)
I also am aware that some surgical codes include anesthesiology of which the separate anesthesiology code would not be included...