Newbie here!

Community Wiki

This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on AAPC for 30 days and have made 5 posts. Learn More
J
Hi I am Jasmin,
I have purchased CPC online exam. In that Blackboard, after exam scheduling instructions there are two exams as part one and part two, whether they are main exams or review exams?

carlystur

Guru
Best answers
Welcome! We're glad to have you! :D

Just FYI, it could be hard to find a job as a CPC if you are not already employed in a healthcare setting. So, what I suggest is that you find a place where you can volunteer in a healthcare setting - either a hospital or clinic of some kind - doing anything so you can get some experience there and maybe they'll have a coder you can watch and ask questions to. Either that or get any kind of entry-level job in any healthcare place you can find - whether it's a scheduler or patient accounts or something else. It will really help you get hired as a coder.

asprenk

New
Best answers
Hello,

My name is Assunta. I am also a new member of AAPC. I took my CPC exam this past November and I passed it. I am also very excited to have taken this decision to go back to the healthcare field. I have realized it is difficult to find a job with no coding experiences, therefore I am looking to find volunteer work and go from there. :)

Best answers
Hello, I finished my Coding/ Billing Certification in 2020 ,but I plan to take test in 2022 and I would like to know any tips that will get me prepared for the exam and pointers. Thanks

lnwilson

New
Best answers
Hello: