Wiki CPC looking for PT remote coding position

Idahohappy

Contributor
Best answers
I have over 20 years of coding and billing experience and am interested in a job with a little flexibility. As I work a Monday-Friday day job, I am wanting to work evenings and weekends. I can commit to a set number of hours/days. Thanks. If anyone has any leads, please feel free to contact me.

Try this

◦Are you a certified medical coder? Contact us at coderjobs@tsystem.com

Job Order #1398
Back to Search Results | Email this Job to a Friend

Posted Date: 1/11/2013
Job Category: Remote Contract Coder
Position Title: Remote Contract Coder
Description: Certified Medical Coders - Independent Contractors

T-System, Inc. Revenue Cycle division specializes in providing coding and charge management services to hospitals across the United States. Our headquarters are located in North Kansas City, MO. We are in need of new dynamic contract coders who are interested in helping us continue to expand our services nationwide.
Purpose
Coders will provide CPT, HCPCS and ICD-9 coding for emergency department visits for the hospital and, for some accounts, the physician's professional fees. An expected turn around/completion period is 24 hours for charts to be coded.

Requirements
All coders MUST be certified through either the AAPC (CPC or CPC-H) or AHIMA (CCS or CCS-P). Coders are required to maintain current certification status at all times. Applicants need to have at least two years of on the job experience to apply, or the experience can be waived for those applicants that hold nursing credentials. Preference is given to clinical backgrounds and/or those with audit experience. Background checks are mandatory prior to any contract offer.

Duties