Wiki Resume adjustments or suggestions

mkubota

Best answers
Hello I was wondering if anyone could take a look at my resume and give me some advice or suggestions.

I am a recent college graduate and CPC-A. I do not have any job experience at all. I am disabled (mild cerebral palsy affecting my right side). In regards to my disability should I inform my potential employer? I walk with a noticeable limp and my typing WPM is a bit slower than the average individual.

I am eager to get into the workforce and begin my career. I realize that I will not get a medical coding job right away and will have to work my way "up" within an organization, however the only skills I have to list is my education and knowledge of medical coding, terminology etc.

Any advice or responses will be greatly appreciated- Thank You

Mallory Kubota, CPC-A
29228 State Hwy 44 Shingletown, CA 96088
(530) 474-4706 mkubota@frontiernet.net

OBJECTIVE
Detail-oriented, well organized, multi-tasker seeking to utilize and expand billing and coding knowledge in an entry level medical office administration position within your organization

SKILLS
• Knowledgeable of ICD-9, HCPCS and CPT coding
• Knowledgeable of Medical terminology and anatomy and physiology
• Knowledgeable of MS Suite – Office, PowerPoint, Word, Excel

EDUCATION
AAS Medical Billing and Coding [Colorado Technical University] February 2011

VOLUNTEER
Shingletown Medical Center January 2011-May 2011
• Submitted patient appointment and follow up reminders
• Copied documents for board meetings
• Shredded files
• Pulled medical record documentation out of paper files
• Stuffed patients bills for mailing
• Stuffed brochures for fundraising events

PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION
American Academy of Processional Coders

Last edited:
Hello I was wondering if anyone could take a look at my resume and give me some advice or suggestions.