Wiki Searching for Remote Orthopedic Coding Opportunity

sdomel159

Networker
Best answers
Sharon N. Andrews, CPC, CEMC
Contact address: P.O. Box 586, Jarrell, Texas, 76537
e-mail : sharonandrews724@gmail.com | 512-809-0353 | 512-439-1932

I have been coding Orthopedics since 2001 and I still learn something new on a regular basis. I enjoy dissecting an operative report and utilizing all available resources to ensure accurate coding. I am familiar with AAOS Code X software, Global Service Data, CPT Assistant and Orthopedic Coding Companions. I also utilize insurance carrier's websites to verify code edits and review medical/reimbursement policies. Coding accurately and with integrity is extremely important. It helps increase reimbursement for the provider and ensures defendable coding. I have been successful in decreasing claim denials and winning appeals for my current employer. Since Medicare has targeted Total Joint Surgeries I have successfully appealed 90% of these surgeries. Furthermore, thru hard work, diligence and effective communication my physicians were successful in reporting PQRS codes and receiving the PQRS incentive bonus annually.

Work Experience
12/13/2004 to present Coder
Texas Orthopedics, Sports and Rehabilitation Associates
4700 Seton Center Parkway
Austin, TX 78759
512-439-1000
Supervisor: Twyla Fuertes