CPC-A to CPC experiences

1. Default CPC-A to CPC experiences
    Medical Coding Books
    Hi everyone,

I will be applying to have my A removed in February and would like to prevent any potential delays because I will receive a pay increase when I'm fully credentialed. I took a coding class last year instructed by a PMCC-I and she gave me a letter, on plain paper, stating the required information (total class hours, etc.) needed by the AAPC. I have letters from a co-worker and the office manager, on company letterhead, from an organization that I was employed as an intern coder with for a few months stating the required infromation (dates employed, CPT usage etc.). I am currently a coder and when I have the addtional employment time in to equal a year (intership + current employment = 1 year) I will ask a co-worker and my manger to write similar letters on company letterhead or plain paper if company letterhead isn't an option. Does anyone see any potential problems? Please feel free to share your experinces. Thanks!!

No. I just did that myself

I had my co-worker and manager do the same and faxed it in and the A was off the next day

Default Best on letterhead
    Best if all the documentation is on letterhead.

F Tessa Bartels, CPC, CPC-E/M

5. Default need some help in getting started
    I have my diaploma in Medical Coding and I can not find a job anywhere to get some experience. I have sent out so many letters that I have just about gave up. How did any of you get started?
    thank you

[

Default letterhead
    I do know that they require letterhead. That is what held mine up. One person I spoke with said that only one letter had to be letterhead, but when the A didn't come off I called back and was told that both had to be on letterhead. If the A doesn't come off in a few days make sure that you call to find out why, because they won't notify you, you have to inquire.