Aviacode-GREAT COMPANY

Smile Aviacode-GREAT COMPANY
    Medical Coding Books
    If you ever have the opportunity to work for Aviacode.....DO IT.......they are awesome and they TRULY CARE!!!!!

I have worked for them for a over a year part time.
    I too love them.

3. Default
    I have applied with them 3 times, and each time have never gotten a response back. I have 3 years coding experience, with excellent quality and I am always one of my current companies top producers. You would think I would at least get a thank you but no thanks, or something. It was kind of frustrating.

4. Cool get a lawyer first
    Avia code offered me a contract, 75 pages long. My lawyer read it and advised me not to sign with them. I didn't. Lots of loop holes, wouldn't commit to a specific rate of pay, couldn't guarantee me hours, rate of pay was subject to change at any time, and they wanted me to pay for my solfware. I guess if you are depserate, then they are the company for you. But if they offer you a contract; get a lawyer to read it first. You'd be surprised at what's hidden in the fine print.

Hi, I was wondering if this company really is that great. I passed their test and they sent me a welcome packet and IC contract to sign. I really want to be able to do this full time but was concerned that they will have enough work for me to quit my onsite full-time job and go full time with aviacode. Any advice/input would be appreciated.

Thanks so much,
    Sandra Fedler, CPC-A

I do not believe that any of their contract work is considered full time. I do QA for them and I get about 5 hours a week. They told me that it would be about 10-15 hours a week. For coding it is all how much you can do, however there are usually at least 2 coders assigned to a provider. So there can be a bit of "fighting" over the work.