This is what I have listed under skin for the skin exam portion..

Palpation of scalp and inspection of hair of scalp, eyebrows, face, chest,pubic area (when indicated) and extremities

Inspection and/or palpation of skin and subcutaneous tissue (e.g., rashes,
lesions, ulcers, susceptibility to and presence of photo damage) in
eight of the following ten areas:
*Head, including the face
*Chest, including breasts and axillae
*Genitalia, groin, buttocks
*Right upper extremity
*Left upper extremity
*Right lower extremity
*Left lower extremity

NOTE: For the comprehensive level, the examination of at least eight
anatomic areas must be performed and documented. For the
three lower levels of examination, each body area is counted
separately. For example, inspection and/or palpation of the skin
and subcutaneous tissue of the right upper extremity and the left
upper extremity constitutes two elements.

Inspection of eccrine and apocrine glands of skin and subcutaneous tissue
with identification and location of any hyperhidrosis, chromhidroses or
If our doctor does an exam of the head/face, neck, left axilla, right axilla, chest, abdomen, back, left upper extremity, right upper extremity, left lower extremity and right lower extremity....I would count 9 points there. The axilla falls under the chest bullet point, so they aren't counted individually right?