AAPC - Back to school

Thread: Remote Coding Position Desired

Madison, WI

Default Remote Coding Position Desired

AAPC: Back to School
    I am a new coder with ambition galore!!! I have been working for a cardiology clinic but am looking to broaden my medical coding knowledge. I live in a rural area and therefore would like the opportunity to work from my home on a full time or contract basis. Please email me at tst@yousq.net

I have, at this time, acquired my certificate of completion in medical billing/claims/coding and have recently obtained my CPC-A (Certified Professional Coder). I have also had training with both NexGen and Epic software programs.

As a relatively recent graduate into the healthcare field, my professional medical/health experience is growing rapidly. In my current position, I have been assisting the head coder with proper coding choices to ensure payment in a timely manner. I also enter charge encounters into the Nexgen system for reimbursement from the outreach clinics and hospital. I am also working closely with Medicaid payments as well as other government programs. Having over 25+ years in customer service/management/retail experience, I feel confident that any issue that may arise would be solved in a prompt, professional manner and understand that confidentiality and efficiency would be very important components of this position. I am a hard working individual, who strives for excellence in all aspects of the job experience. I believe that previous employers will verify, that I exhibit intelligence, common sense, initiative, maturity, professionalism and stability, and that I am eager to make a positive contribution to your organization.

I thank you for your consideration and look forward to meeting with you in the near future.

Karen Wiegel

Obtain a career advancing opportunity in the healthcare field.