Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Advice for CPC

Unhappy Advice for CPC
    Medical Coding Books
    just wondering if anyone can give me some tips on taking the CPC test, I took it about two weeks ago and failed. According to what they said I need improvement in anatomy, practice management and coding guidelines. I feel like I studied so much, but if anyone has only advice please let me know.

Thanks,
    Jen Hart
    Last edited by Jennifer Hartzell; 03-30-2009 at 02:19 PM. Reason: wrong spelling

Unhappy Help with CPC exam
    [QUOTE=Jennifer Hartzell;49396]just wondering if anyone can give me some tips on taking the CPC test, I took it about two weeks ago and failed. According to what they said I need improvement in anatomy, practice management and coding guidelines. I feel like I studied so much, but if anyone has only advice please let me know.

Thanks,
    Jen Hartz

Im taking my exam in April and I keep reading posts that say people are failing..Im so worried now..
    Im sorry I cant offer you any help other than DONT GIVE UP !!!!!
    Best wishes

It is normal to see a lot of posts of people who don't pass. They come to the forum for helpful hints and advice. Most people who pass never share their experience on the forum. I just proctored a test a few weeks ago and I know several that passed.

You might consider puchasing the CPC Study Guide if you haven't done so already. It covers all of the areas of the exam and it might help you bulk up on the areas you need help in.

The best advice I can give is don't stress out! Most people who need to take the test a second time have a different opinion of it. They aren't as nervous because they know what to expect.
    Angela Jordan, CPC, COBGC, AAPC Fellow
    Senior Managing Consultant
    Medical Revenue Solutions, LLC
    AAPC National Advisory Board - Southwest
    AAPCCA BOD Chair 2012-2013
    angela@medicalrevenuesolutions.com