Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

CPC looking for a job in NYC

1. Thumbs up CPC looking for a job in NYC
    Exam Training Packages
    Hello,
    I am a recent graduate from Roxbury Institute for Medical Management with certificate in Medical Coding and Billing.
    Fell in love with ICD-9 and CPT in a first class and passed my CPC exam on a first try (with the result of 86%) without having any experience as a coder. All I need is just an opportunity to show that I am good and can master my skills in no time. Who needs eager to learn, eager to succeed new coder? You won't regret it.
    Yelena.

2. Default
    Hello Yelena,

The Roxbury Institute for Medical Management is an excellent place to earn your coding certification(s)....I am a former student.

There are a number of coding positions available within the North Shore Long Island Jewish Health System...Westbury Corporate offices, Plainview Hospital and a few Manhasset positions.

http://www.nslijcareers.com/Careers/Careers+HomePage

You can also check back with the school, to see if they have any leads for you...

Good luck and congrats!

Hope this helps,
    Anthony McCallum, CPC, CIRCC, CPC-I, CCS
    ciphermed@optonline.net

Hi Anthony -

I could not have said it better -- I too am a former student of Roxbury, LOVE Frank & Mary. I graduated in 2005 and I LOVE what I do -- it was a whole career change for me. I am know in GA working as an auditor, I am using everything Frank taught me and then some. I do call him from time to time. I am also studying for my CCS-P and plan on taking the CPMA as well.

Good Luck to you.

Karen

4. Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Gemini18 View Post
    Hi Anthony -