Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New biller/coder on the block

1. Arrow New biller/coder on the block
    Medical Coding Books
    I am new to this, but I'm going to give it a shot. I am desperately eager to start work in my new field and am having trouble because every company wants lots and lots of experience!! If ANYone knows of ANY company looking for an entry level biller/coder please let me know!

Where Do You Live?
    LMJohnson, CPC

3. Default Place to Try
    You might try Medassurant. They have a website medassurant.com. They are located in Maryland but do have remote coders all over the country.

4. Unhappy No Jobs
    I'm right there with you. I just finished a 43 week coding/billing program in Tucson AZ, have been on numerous interviews, but everyone wants experience. I'm planning on 8/2 exam date. Guess we just have to hang in there and keep plugging away. I have to keep believing that somebody will give us that first break.

5. Default Have you posted your Resume Anywhere?
    I posted my resume on the AAPC website as well as some other medical organizations and I get hits all the time. If you are interested in remote coding you can try what I previously suggested or I got another request from The Coding Resource but you have to be willing to travel.

6. Default
    I am in the nashville area, I guess I should have mentioned that. LOL

7. Default
    It's somewhat comforting to know that I am not alone.

8. Default
    Thanks a lot. I am in the Nashville area, but I will give it a shot anyway, can't hurt.

9. Smile Thanks
    Thanks for all the responses!! I took my certification exam exactly a week ago and am keeping my fingers crossed that I passed. That should open some doors for me I hope. Keep giving me the advice, I am new to this and can use all the help I can get!

Quote Originally Posted by ledanaoffitt View Post