CPC Seeking entry level job in Baltimore, MD

Default CPC Seeking entry level job in Baltimore, MD
    Exam Training Packages
    Seeking full time day work in an entry level CPC position in Baltimore, Md. I have 2 1/2 years experience in diagnosis coding and some inpatient/outpatient surgery coding. If anyone knows ANYONE who is willing to take a chance on hiring someone who doesn't have 5 years experience but does have her CPC Certification and is willing to put in 150% effort to do the job right the first time and wait... there's more... who is VERY detail oriented and dependable and oh yeah... has a sense of humor to boot! If such a person/company exists I await your response! Thanks!

[QUOTE=mindyanna;12749]Seeking full time day work in an entry level CPC position in Baltimore, Md. I have 2 1/2 years experience in diagnosis coding and some inpatient/outpatient surgery coding. If anyone knows ANYONE who is willing to take a chance on hiring someone who doesn't have 5 years experience but does have her CPC Certification and is willing to put in 150% effort to do the job right the first time and wait... there's more... who is VERY detail oriented and dependable and oh yeah... has a sense of humor to boot! If such a person/company exists I await your response! Thanks![/QUOTE

Have you checked with lifebridges in B'more I know you said you don't have 5 years of experience but if I recall correctly they aren't asking for 5 years. I was browsing their website over the weekend and they did have 2 diagnostic coding positions open, it's worth a shot.

Good luck
    Roxanne Thames CPC, CPC-I, CEMC
    rthamescpci@gmail.com

"Remember the greatest gift is not found in the store but in the heart of true friends"

Default have you tried these?
    I'm not sure if you have applied for these already, but the following are in Baltimore and require less than 3 years of experience. Good Luck!

http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/jobseeker/j...id=JNWG62SXKYY