Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

CEDC bootcamps?

1. Default CEDC bootcamps?
    Medical Coding Books
    I am a physician and took a bootcamp to pass my cpc. Are there any CEDC bootcamps that will help me pass? I did a web search and could not find any...thanks in advance for any replies.

Default AAPC ED Practicum
    I purchased the AAPC ED Practicum; it was helpful since the company I coded for determined MDM and E/M levels differently, based on Dr. Stimler's methodology from BSA Healthcare. I sat for the exam, today. I thought it was more difficult than the CPC.

Good luck!

3. Default exam
    I took the exam in September and thought it was much easier than the CPC and CPC H. A lot of E/M level questions, procedures you would see in the E.R , and modifiers. Studying the coding guidelines in each section really helped. The questions were not as long as the CPC or CPC-H. Hope this helps.

i would agree, you don't need a bootcamp, just study the material, it is focused based on one area, you will do fine, i took mine in the middle of a snow storm, i was out shovelling the car at 4am so i would be there on time, hence not much studying got done beforehand, and i did well. Good luck to you.
    Pat A. Trautner, CCS/CPC/CEDC/CHONC

5. Default
    AAPC ED Practicum

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I purchased the AAPC ED Practicum; it was helpful since the company I coded for determined MDM and E/M levels differently, based on Dr. Stimler's methodology from BSA Healthcare. I sat for the exam, today. I thought it was more difficult than the CPC.

Good luck!
    Hi

Can you share Dr. Stimler's methodology inputs
    Regards..,
    Nandha CPC

Hi Nandha:

It would be improper for me to elaborate on Dr. Stimler's methodology since his firm charges for this information. There are E/M samples on the BSAHealthcare.com website.