Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Circc exam

Default Circc exam

Promo: Code Books
    Does anyone know what a passing score is for the CIRCC exam and how it is graded? Just wondering if it is any over all score or by section. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by hipmom916 View Post
    Does anyone know what a passing score is for the CIRCC exam and how it is graded? Just wondering if it is any over all score or by section. Thanks!
    70 percent is a passing grade. It is an all-over score. Get ready for reports and questions from all over radiology and cardiology.

Good luck,
    Jim Pawloski, CIRCC

Default CIRCC exam

I have my CPC, CCC, and CCVTC. Does anyone know/think that the CIRCC would be doable for me to obtain/pass? I have a lot of experience/knowledge in Cardiovascular and Interventional procedures. Does anyone think it is worth a shot for me?

Thanks!

Kris Felty, CPC, CCC, CCVTC

I would buy the pre exam and if from there you realize you need more, buy the study guide. I took the test last week (I code cardiac and artery interventions right now and have for about 4 years) and failed by 4%. It was so much more extensive and time consuming than I thought it would be. So now I'm going to study for another month or so and take it again.
    Good Luck!
    We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit.
    Aristotle

I just took the exam on June 20th and was blown away by how hard it was...and I have been coding IVR for over 10 years! Luckily, I just found out that I passed but I would not recommend taking it unless you have a thorough knowledge of all interventions (vascular and non-vascular).