coding Outlook

1. Unhappy coding Outlook
    Medical Coding Books
    Can someone tell me how the outlook for professional coders is? What I mean is I am a CPC working for physician offices. I am now in the process of looking for a new job but all the jobs I see are for Hospital Coders / facility coding. It seems to me like there are no jobs out there for Professional coding , just outpatient/inpatient facility. Can anyone please advise?

2. Default Professional coding
    THERE IS A COMPANY LOCATED IN YOUR GENERAL AREA THAT DOES NOTHING BUT PROFESSIONAL CODING. I KNOW BECAUSE WE OUTSOURCE OUR PROFESSIONAL CODING TO THEM AND I JUST DO THE HOSPITAL CODING. LOOK ON THE INTERNET FOR A COMPANY CALLED EMCARE. THEY ARE BASED EITHER IN GEORGIA OR FLORIDA. SO SORRY I DO NOT HAVE BETTER INFO FOR YOU--

3. Default
    Rani

Its ok I will take any info I can get. Just trying to figure out what to do work wise

Quote Originally Posted by Rani View Post
    THERE IS A COMPANY LOCATED IN YOUR GENERAL AREA THAT DOES NOTHING BUT PROFESSIONAL CODING. I KNOW BECAUSE WE OUTSOURCE OUR PROFESSIONAL CODING TO THEM AND I JUST DO THE HOSPITAL CODING. LOOK ON THE INTERNET FOR A COMPANY CALLED EMCARE. THEY ARE BASED EITHER IN GEORGIA OR FLORIDA. SO SORRY I DO NOT HAVE BETTER INFO FOR YOU--
    Rani:

I tried to go to EmCare website, but I keep getting malware messages. I even tried to click on the corporate website from the wikipedia page on EmCare, and this message came up "This web page at www.emcare.com has been reported as an attack page". Go figure.

Quote Originally Posted by Gabe26 View Post
    Can someone tell me how the outlook for professional coders is? What I mean is I am a CPC working for physician offices. I am now in the process of looking for a new job but all the jobs I see are for Hospital Coders / facility coding. It seems to me like there are no jobs out there for Professional coding , just outpatient/inpatient facility. Can anyone please advise?