Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Cpc Test - Can anyone tell me

Default Cpc Test - Can anyone tell me
    Medical Coding Books
    Can anyone tell me if you can have notes in your book when you take the CPC test. I have been studying but wonder if notes are accepted or not ?. I also like to know what is the biggest thing to really look for, i heard the guidelines are very important-anything else. please respond - . MAYBE i am stressing to much but I want to make sure i do everything right and legal so I dont have to retake it. Again the more responds the better hopefully i feel less stress ,Thanks

2. Default
    Notes in your books are allowed. The more notes the better. Toughest for me radiology. Good Luck!

Notes are allowed! Watch for modifiers you can eliminate an answer or two based on if a modifier is required or not!
    Christina Lee Wagner, CPC, CPC-H

Default Cpc
    THANK YOU . I am studying just have hard time on physiology and anatomy part . I have a study guide book by Carol Buck had a cd in it -took the test on it and overall scored an 82 on it. scored low on anatomy but did real well on coding questions hope the cpc is like this study guide -any suggestions on getting by with anatomy part ?

when I tested (in 2004), two women had their books taken from them and had to use books provided by the proctor because there was so many "notes" in their books. In the other testing room, the coders were talking that one of the people in their group had her book taken also.

just thought I'd share that - perhaps it's changed now.....
    Donna, CPC, CPC-H

6. Default