Mitze M. Kelley, CPC
4265 FM 1990
Palestine, Texas 75801
(903) 724-3197
mitzemkelley@hotmail.com

OBJECTIVE:
To obtain a challenging position in a career oriented clinic or hospital utilizing my Professional Coder Certification, office and computer skills, and assist in efficient productive company operations.

SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS:
I am a Certified Professional Coder whom is an effective multi-tasker with a goal oriented attitude. I am proficient in 10-Key and some Microsoft Office programs. I have a great knowledge of ICD-9, CPT and HCPCS coding. I am reliable and consistent with all assigned duties.

EXPERIENCE:
EAST TEXAS PHYSICAN'S ALLIANCE, L.L.P/MAGNOLIA HEALTH SYSTEMS
Palestine, TX
August 2008 to Present
Business Office Manger/CPC

•Responsible for overseeing over 20 employees in the business office setting, which includes producing spreadsheets, scorecards and graphs tracking the accounts receivable for 19 physicians, including our Imaging Center, Laboratory, Physical Therapy Department and Urgent Care Facility. I am also accountable for making sure each account representative is following their physician's AR daily.
•Work closely with this multi-specialty physician group on projects/problems including preparation for the HIPPA 5010 implementation and the upcoming ICD10 changes.
•Post all imaging and multiple ancillary charges.
•Report directly to the Group Administrator and Managing Partner on daily tasks.

EAST TEXAS PHYSICAN'S ALLIANCE, L.L.P/MAGNOLIA HEALTH SYSTEMS
Palestine, TX
September 2000 to May 2005
Account Representative
•Worked for the billing office for seventeen doctors in and around the Palestine area.
•Responsible for charge posting of all cardiology procedures, inpatient services, Cardiac Rehabilitation, and Medical Physiology for numerous physicians.
•In charge of the Nuclear Medicine Department scheduling as well as charges posting of Nuclear Medicine procedures.
•Designated as personal account manager for Dr. Wayne L. Brown.