Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Remote Coder for Outcomes

Default Remote Coder for Outcomes
    Medical Coding Books
    Can anyone give me any feedback of their experiences with Outcomes? How was it working for them remotely. I just got hired as a remote coder and am desperate to hear any replys.

I'm interested to know what it takes to pass their pre-employment coding test. I "failed" their test, even though it was only ICD-9 coding and did not require sequencing. I find it difficult to believe that after coding ICD-9 for 10 years I failed this very simple test. When I inquired as to details of my results, I was given the "I only have pass/fail results" line. Anyone else run into this?
    Stacy Gregory, CPC, CCC, RCC

stgregor,

I also took their test and was told I didn't pass. I was devastated since I have 9 yrs of experience and too was given a canned response stating she only had pass/fail results. I like many people were confused on their directions and in hind site should have spent more time. I was told that I could re-test in 6 months.
    Jen RCC, CPC

4. Default
    I took it and passed. From what I was told as I turned down the job was that people were thinking too much in to it and over coded. Combination dx codes should of been used.
    Kelly Long CPC, CFE
    Manager Audit and Compliance

5. Default
    If you guys want to send me a private msg, where we can exchange e-mails I would be happy to look at your test and tell you which ones you missed.

Stinks they do not do that for you. Pass/Fail provides no information for you to improve on.

Also you can retake it w/in the 6 months time. My friend waited a few weeks and retook the exam, passed and was hired.
    Kelly Long CPC, CFE

6. Default chaser1