Aminmequita

Contributor
Best answers
I am Studying for the exam But if anyone Out there could give me pointers or help me study that would very helpful because i really want to become a coder My name is Amin my contact number is 9145729326 I am in NY if anyone out there would like to study together or like i said just reach me
or reply to this thread.

Please and Thank You.

Exam prep advice

Hey yall I was just wondering how long I should study for the CPC exam? I am planning to take it march 19, and I have purchased one practice exam and I am thinking about purchasing the study guide, but this only gives me a little under 2 months to study for it, is that long enough? I have 3 months on the job experience with my BCHH-C ICD-10 credentials, and I have my AAS in health info tech. Thank you!

I would recommend the practice exams sold by AAPC. I purchased practice exams from other vendors and they weren't really helpful. For me the key to passing the exam was not so much remembering the codes. But to make sure you are properly reading the questions and the book when answering. Its a lot of procedures that look the same at first glance that aren't the same. Also, GUIDELINES GUIDELINES GUIDELINES.... Get to know these, not necessarily remembering them but reviewing them to make sure you understand them. I was told by my instructor to redo practice exams until you get a 80% or higher. Get to know your book. I hope this helps....

Ebony Jones,CPC

Exam prep advice