Save up to 33%

ICD-10 is the 10th revision from the International Classification of Diseases (ICD) and went into effect for multiple countries on October 1st, 2015. This revision contains codes for diseases, related health problems, abnormal findings, signs and symptoms of, external causes of injury or diseases, and social circumstances.

AAPC has nationally renowned ICD-10 experts who have developed comprehensive training and resources to help guide your practice or career through the evolving ICD-10 code set. We have the knowledge and education to help make sense of what can be complicated information, including code books such as the ICD-10-CM or ICD-10-PCS. Whether you're a large facility or an independent practice, we have ICD-10 solutions that will fit your needs. Learn more about our solutions below.

ICD-10 Training

Transitioning to ICD-10 affected every aspect of healthcare offices and facilities. Learning the new code set and upgrading software was only the beginning. We provide training for all levels of expertise to keep you at the forefront of ICD-10. Select a category below that best represents you.

Practice Manager/Admin I’m a Practice Manager/Admin

Practice Manager/Admin ICD-10 Fundamentals

ICD-10 Proficiency Assessment & Prep

Employers need confidence that their staff has a fundamental knowledge of ICD-10. This is why we require members holding the CPC, CPC-A, CIC, COC, CPC-P, CPC-I, CRC, CPMA, or a coding specialty (excluding CIRCC) to demonstrate proficiency in ICD-10-CM. Test your knowledge of the code set or prepare for the assessment with assessment preparation training.

ICD-10 Books

Our ICD-10 code books have been created using the same layout as our ICD-9 books, giving you an easy to use format that you’ll recognize. Our comprehensive ICD-10-CM instruction manual will give you a greater understanding of the code set, helping you get the most out of your code book.

ICD-10 Services

Custom ICD-10 services will ensure that your transition to the new code set is smooth and manageable. Contact us today to speak with one of our ICD-10 specialists.

ICD-10 News

View all News
For group purchases or to inquire about in-person training, please call 844-825-1679 or have us call you
For individual purchases, questions, or technical issues, please call 800-626-2633 or have us call you