ICD-10 Code Translator
Save up to 33%

Compare ICD-9 with ICD-10-CM codes using our code translator tool. The ICD-9-CM code set increased from 17,000 to over 140,000 ICD-10 codes Map the expansion of codes by using this tool. (Note: The online translator tool only converts to ICD-10-CM codes. It does not convert to ICD-10-PCS.)

Powered by AAPC Coder

Still need help with ICD-10 codes? Use AAPC Coder to quickly lookup ICD-10-CM, ICD-9-CM, CPT, and HCPCS Level II medical codes. AAPC Coder will also help you maximize your medical coding efficiency and compliance. Learn more or start your free trial today!

AAPC Coder

ICD-10 Coding Resources

Note: For a better explanation of the code format, please refer to our ICD-10 conversion and mapping tutorial. For help with mapping, consider our ICD-10 mapping services.

Disclaimer: This tool is based on the General Equivalency Mapping (GEM) files published by CMS, and is not intended to be used as an ICD-10 conversion, ICD-10 mapping, or or ICD-9 to ICD-10 crosswalk tool. Keep in mind that while many codes in ICD-9-CM map directly to codes in ICD-10-CM, in some cases, a clinical analysis may be required to determine which code or codes should be selected for your mapping. Always review mapping results before applying them.

For group purchases or to inquire about in-person training, please call 844-825-1679 or have us call you
For individual purchases, questions, or technical issues, please call 800-626-2633 or have us call you

Which certification is right for you?

Call 877-290-0440 or have a career counselor call you.