Wiki Career in IR

Best answers
Hello Everyone,
I’m interested in a career in IR. I have been coding IMFM for the past 4 years. I am a registered X-ray and Cat Scan tech with a Bachelor’s Degree in Radiological Science. I need some direction on how to get started and what the job outlook is for this specific area of coding. I have found a program on line that’s more detailed than what AAPC offers. Has anyone taken that class and was it worth it? I’m not sure if I can mention that program on this forum. It covers diagnostic radiological and interventional coding. Any suggestions/guidance would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you for time,
Peggy

Peggy,