Wiki Coding help needed urgently

Best answers
Can somebody please help me with these coding cases?
I'm totally new to ENT, I have only billed for OBGYN and GI, please help.

1. Bilateral maxillary antrostomy with removal of tissue, Right anterior ethmoidectomy, bilateral frontal sinusotomy, Left sphenoidotomy, Computer navigation (stereotactic guidance).

Would I bill 31267 mod 50, 31254, 31276 mod 50, 31287 ???
Is 31276 excluding 31287? What about mod 59 use needed?
How do I code for stereotactic guidance?

2. Functional Septorhinoplasty with septal cartilage and ear graft, bilateral inferior turbinate submucous resection and out fracture.
CPT 30520 ? Do I use mod 50? I can't bill 30140 in addition correct?

3.ER consult for foreign body. Pt seen and evaluated with fiberoptic scope and determined to be taken to OR. She undergoes the following procedures in the OR under general anesthesia after 6 hours: 1. Direct rigid laryngoscopy, 2. Rigid cervical esophagoscopy with removal of a 5cm x 10cm razor blade. She is then admitted by doctor to the ICU and care is then transferred to the ICU physicians. Physician sees the patient on POD#1 in the ICU and discharge her to home on POD#2.

99254 - ER consult correct ?
surgery 31575 or 31579?, how to code rigid cervical espohagoscopy?

4. Case no. 4: Pt is seen and evaluated by doctor in the ER (no procedures done) and decision is made to repair complex facial lacerations in the OR. He then undergoes multi-layer repair of a through and through laceration involving his left nasal pyramid skin which extends to the columella (bone is exposed) and all the way to the contralateral upper lip (see teeth).

How to code the procedure?

Thanks so much for your help
Angie

Hi Angie, Here goes

1. Bilateral maxillary antrostomy with removal of tissue, Right anterior ethmoidectomy, bilateral frontal sinusotomy, Left sphenoidotomy, Computer navigation (stereotactic guidance).