Wiki CPB through AAPC or CPB through CCO

Cpc thru aapc

I strongly believe in the teaching/education material that AAPC provides, I would not look anywhere else

Yes, but I didn't have time to read it. The best advice I could give would be to study the 1500 inside and out. Know what goes in those fields without any reminders. They are going to give Op notes and patient demographics. You will have to filp between several pages which made it hard for me to able to eyeball what is missing from a claim. I have 10 years of experience and i could not have passed the test without the AAPC study guide.

It's been a few years since I took the CPB so things may have changed but I don't recall any E/M questions in that I had to code an E/M. Remember, the CPB is about your knowledge of billing practices and can you read and understand insurance EOBs & such, not necessarily your coding skills. I absolutely agree with JUNAEBUTLER about knowing the CMS1500 form.

I took the test cold turkey because work went crazy and had ZERO time to hit the study guide. I decided if I couldn't pass the exam after doing the work for over 15 years, I probably needed to rethink my career path ;) I'd say if you've been working as a biller, you shouldn't have any problems. I thought it was a fun test to take, much more than the coding exams.

I will be taking the CPB soon. Are there any E & M questions on this test? Any other tips?