Wiki CPC looking for REMOTE Position

shelbymo2

New
Best answers
I have 5 years experience in the medical billing/coding field. I went to school and received my certificate, and I have been a certified coder with the AAPC since Sept 2004. I also have a Bachelor's of Science in Business Administration. I have recently moved from Florida to Texas and am looking to do some medical billing/coding from home. I have experience in family practice, nephrology, radiology, OBGYN. If you are interested, please contact me at shelbymo2@yahoo.com. Thanks.

Experience
Brandon Family Medical Care, Brandon FL
Medical Biller/Collections/Billing Supervisor (September 2006 – May 15, 2009)
Responsibilities include: insurance verification for services being rendered, using miscellaneous websites such as Availity, Cigna, Navinet, Humana, and United. Scrubbing claims in order to make sure that codes are correct and modifiers are attached when needed. Posting eobs, which included sending out secondary claims and working rejected claims. Working aging reports. Working patient collections, which consists of sending statements and calling patients. Other responsibilities include supervising up to 7 employees, contacting insurance representatives for contract negotiating and other matters.
Medical Arts and Technology Services, Fort Walton Beach FL
Medical Biller/Collections (December 2004 – May 2006)
Responsibilities include preparing primary and secondary claims for nephrology services that were rendered (outpatient and inpatient) to miscellaneous insurance companies, mainly dealing with Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield using AMS software. Also responsible for doing collections on unpaid claims or services dealing with miscellaneous insurance companies, mainly Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield and posting explanation of benefits (EOBs).
Emerald Coast Medical Consulting, Fort Walton Beach FL
Medical Biller/Collections (January 2004 – February 2005)