Wiki G POEM coding - Digestive Disease

fullerka

New
Best answers
Hoping someone out there can help me with comp codes on the following report. Provider is wanting to use 43330 22 (Esophagomyotomy) but I feel like 43520 22 (Pyloromyotomy) is a more accurate description of what he is doing. He also wants more RVU's for things like endostitch, tunneling, injection and decompression but I feel like most of these things are included in base procedure description. I am new to G-POEM coding and would just like some opinions on how any of you might code this. Thank you!

NAME OF PROCEDURE:
Esophagogastroduodenoscopy, gastric per oral endoscopic myotomy.
MEDICATION:
General anesthesia.

DESCRIPTION OF PROCEDURE: