Wiki Micropulse Cyclophotocoagulation with MP3 probe

Best answers
I am trying to code the CPT on an eye surgery and trying to determine if either 66710 or 66711 would be appropriate for this procedure. I am new to coding eye surgeries, and the person who trained me in is not familiar with this procedure either. I am leaning towards 66710 when I compare the op report to the lay description in the "Coder's Desk Reference for Procedures by Optum". But it doesn't match entirely? The lay description states:

66700-66710 (66700, 66710)

The ciliary body supplies the anterior chamber with aqueous humor. In cases where high intraocular pressure cannot otherwise be controlled, portions of the ciliary body are destroyed to reduce the production of aqueous humor. The physician makes an incision in the conjunctiva and through the sclera in the pars plana opposite the site of the ciliary body to be treated. The physician uses a heat probe (diathermy) or laser (cyclophotocoagulation) to burn holes in the ciliary body. The physician closes the incision with layered sutures and may restore the intraocular pressure with an anterior and/or posterior injection. A topical antibiotic or pressure patch may be applied. Report 66700 when diathermy is used and 66710 if transscleral cyclophotocoagulation is used.

For 66711 it states: