Wiki Modifiers LD & LC

RaeToll

Networker
Best answers
I'm a utilization nurse reviewing a denial for missing modifiers. Procedure codes billed are 92928 x2, 92978 x1, 92979 x1, and 93458-59 x1.
I have my CPC, but it was more so I could get some idea of some of the denials I audit. Based off what I'm understanding with the coding and the op report, I think it should have been 92928-LD x1, 92928-LC x1, 92978-LD, and 92979-LC.
I would truly appreciate someone's input or guidance on this denial.

This is what the operative report states:
Procedures performed:
Left heart catheterization, LV Gram, Coronary Angiography, IVUS, PCI
Access Site: Right Radial Artery
Arterial Closure: TR Band

Findings:
1. Coronary artery disease (as described below) including an 85-95% proximal LAD ISR
and a 70-80% mid LCx stenosis..
2. Elevated left ventricular filling pressures (LVEDP = 19 mm Hg).
3. Normal left ventricular systolic function (estimated LVEF = 50-55 %).
4. Successful PCI to the proximal LAD with the placement of two overlapping
3.5x20mm+3x8mm Synergy DES with excellent angiographic result and TIMI 3 flow.
5. Successful PCI to mid LCx with the placement of a 3.5x12mm Synergy DES with
excellent angiographic result and TIMI 3 flow.

Additional coding for supply/implants: C1725 x 6, C1753 x 1, C1769 x 3, C1874 x 3, C1887 x 2, C1894 x 1

Left Heart Catheterization (Radial): Under local anesthesia, a 6F Terumo Glidesheath was placed in the right radial artery using modified Seldinger technique. 5 mg of verapamil were given via the sheath intra-arterially. A