Wiki Multispecialty Group Billing

Best answers
I work for a multispecialty group and I am new to coding. I am trying to research the following..

Can a patient be treated by both the MD, DC, and/or PT on the same day? If so, what can be billed under each? Any applicable modifers?

Also, if you can provide any references that would be very appreciated. Most of what I find refers to same day service with the same specialty.

Md dc pt

Are they all under the same tax id?

You shouldn't have a problem unless you come across them using the same codes, which with pt you wouldn't have the same codes with an MD.

You are basically going to have to trial and error it and learn from your denials that is how I learned. I wasn't able to find many resources, I am currently billing pulm, neuro, pain mgmt, nephrology, rheurmatology, infectious diseases, and the sleep lab.

If you need any help feel free to email me at Tiffiany.Edwards@crmcwy.org

Same or Different Provider