Wiki Neurosurgery coding question?

rockylopez

Networker
Best answers
Hi I am new to neurosurgery and i wanted to reach out to anyone that can help me code this surgery please. Patient had:
-removal of right C2-T2 posterior instrumentation
-New occipital to T2 right sided instrumentation
-New Occiput instrumentation
-Occipital to C3 arthodesis.

Please if anyone can help me with these code i would really appreciate it.

The op report states

pre op diagosis: Atlantoaxial Instability and Rhuematoid pannus

Procedure:
Removal of right C2-T2 posterior instrumentation.
New occipital to T2 right sided instrumentation.
New left occiput to C3 instrumentation.
Occipital to C3 arthodesis.
Morselized allograft.
Intraoperative fluoroscopy.
Neurophysiologic monitoring.

Anesthesia: General
Estimated blood loss (ML) : 500

No specimens in log