Wiki New coder can't find a job!

zelfde

Best answers
I am new to the coding field. After having heard this was going to be a hot field, I took the class and got my CPC-A license. Every job I see posted requires previous experience. I would love to get started on my new career. Any thoughts? Where should I look? Do I need more classes? Thanks!

I am in your exact same boat. I would love any advice. I was hoping that at some point the need for certified coders, especially ICD-10 trained coders, would outweigh the requirement for experience. So far everything I see requires 1-4 years on the job experience. I have tried to apply to a few anyway but they were unmoving on that point.