Wiki Superbill

Best answers
Hello,
Does anyone have a family practice superbill they can email at nikkiamhowell@yahoo.com for me to use?
I’m a new practice manager with little experience as practice manager. My physician is using a really old superbill.
Also if anyone is willing to talk to me about ensuring my physician is being paid her maximum from the insurances I’d appreciate the guidance. Her practice is a year old. I have physician office mgmt experience and over 10 years as a biller and coder. I’m helping her get her office and flow together. I want to see her succeed. She is awesome! Thanks in advance.
Nikki

Sorry - my old superbill is for gynonc & ancient as we haven't used paper superbills in 8+ years. I'm not sure how many people updated their superbills for telehealth.
Regarding "being paid her maximum from the insurances"... She likely signed contracts with standard fee schedules. From my experience, as an individual practice it is very difficult (perhaps impossible) to negotiate your fee schedule if there are any other physicians anywhere near you. So, unless you are the only doc providing a specific service in 100 miles, it is not worth the futile effort to negotiate your fee schedule.