Wiki Wondering how to find a job not long after taking a CPC exam

Best answers
Hi! This is my first time posting on this forum, but I've just been in dire need of advice. I only completed and passed my CPC exam recently and have thusly gained Apprentice status, but due to my lack of work experience I've been struggling to find first-time jobs (though I try to apply to a fair number of jobs I come across). I'm posting here to see if anyone has any advice from their own experience when first setting out to find a job, because at this point I would appreciate any and all advice!

(I also worry a bit because while I did mention a CPC certification for the few jobs I did apply for, I think I forgot to put the Apprentice part after...I just hope I can clarify should they respond at all, because even if it was unintentional, I don't want to get in trouble for that.)

Last edited:
Hi! This is my first time posting on this forum, but I've just been in dire need of advice. I only completed and passed my CPC exam recently and have thusly gained Apprentice status, but due to my lack of work experience I've been struggling to find first-time jobs (though I try to apply to a fair number of jobs I come across). I'm posting here to see if anyone has any advice from their own experience when first setting out to find a job, because at this point I would appreciate any and all advice!

(I also worry a bit because while I did mention a CPC certification for the few jobs I did apply for, I think I forgot to put the Apprentice part after...I just hope I can clarify should they respond at all, because even if it was unintentional, I don't want to get in trouble for that.)