ICD-10-CM Code for Chronic kidney disease, stage 5 N18.5

ICD-10 code N18.5 for Chronic kidney disease, stage 5 is a medical classification as listed by WHO under the range - Diseases of the genitourinary system .

Image 2
Chronic kidney disease, stage 5
Excludes1: chronic kidney disease, stage 5 requiring chronic dialysis (N18.6)


Code first any associated:
diabetic chronic kidney disease (E08.22, E09.22, E10.22, E11.22, E13.22)
hypertensive chronic kidney disease (I12.-, I13.-)

Use additional code to identify kidney transplant status, if applicable, (Z94.0)

Get crucial instructions for accurate ICD-10-CM N18.5 coding with all applicable Excludes 1 and Excludes 2 notes from the section level conveniently shown with each code.
This section shows you chapter-specific coding guidelines to increase your understanding and correct usage of the target ICD-10-CM Volume 1 code.


Have a question about ICD-10-CM Code N18.5 ? Start a discussion here