Best answers
I am really new to Pediatric Urology and have a question.

I know that 14040 may be billed when skip flaps are used to cover defects.
1. Coming from some background general surgery and oculoplastics, I'm stuck on the idea that flap/defect sizes have to be documented, but feel like there should be exclusions when used in this manner.
2. Would this also be the correct code for a mucosal collar?

I have been researching in down time for weeks and can't find a good resource for this specific question. Any help or links to resources are really appreciated. Our mgmt is working on some resources for us, but I don't have much right now. :(

Here is an example of a procedure that's confusing to me:

Provider wants to bill 54360, 54161, 14040