Wiki Advice Needed

Best answers
I am a student at Penn Foster Career School, taking Medical Billing and Coding. I also just became a new member to AAPC. I am in the middle of my studies with Medical Coding 1 Section and in one of the exercises there is an review question that states there is an E code but I don't understand how?

Review Question: "A patient is admitted with uncontrolled nausea and vomiting after chemotherapy treatment for lung cancer?

There is nothing specific about drugs per say but the there is an E
code of 933.1? The only thing mentioned was "chemotherapy treatment";
so what determines the E code?

As I am doing my exercises per each section of my studies, I am finding the correct codes (when there is more than one diagnosis); but I place the codes in wrong the sequence. Is there an easier way to remember a word or something to make the right determination in coding; from first or secondary diagnosis' or when to use the V or E codes when you don't receive any clues such as given in some of the exercises?

I am determine to get this right and make it as a coder. Thanking you in advance.

I am a student at Penn Foster Career School, taking Medical Billing and Coding. I also just became a new member to AAPC. I am in the middle of my studies with Medical Coding 1 Section and in one of the exercises there is an review question that states there is an E code but I don't understand how?

Review Question: "A patient is admitted with uncontrolled nausea and vomiting after chemotherapy treatment for lung cancer?

There is nothing specific about drugs per say but the there is an E
code of 933.1? The only thing mentioned was "chemotherapy treatment";
so what determines the E code?