Question Anything wrong with staying as a CPC-A for a long time?

MrsB

Best answers
I have been certified since Sept. 2020 and I have been working in the manufacturing field for 11 years and want a career change for the better.
What concerns me is the pay starting out, which isn't enough to keep food on the table and roof over my head for my family in terms of getting my foot in
the door in medical billing, front desk, etc. I have read that not all certified professional coders start out working in coding right away and have to start from the
bottom on up which is understandable. I have no issues with my resume and cover letter writing, just concerned if it would be...weird if/when the time comes when I am able to apply for a job and the interviewer would ask "why have you been a CPC-A for x amount of years and didn't get the A removed?"

I continue to study and keep up with my ceus hoping someday when I can afford to take the financial hit, I can finally apply to a position in the field.
It could be something to fall back on and to use if God forbid should something would happen to me causing a physical disability for example, and
there's hardly any light duty in the manufacturing field. Just a thought. Suggestions, opinions, criticism is welcome. Thanks.