Wiki Can you bill a Telehealth Visit and an office visit the same day by the same provider? 99212, 99214

Best answers
The provider did a telehealth visit and the patient came in to see the nurse, the provider wants to bill for the telehealth visit and the nurse visit on the same day? I am fairly new to Telehealth, is this appropriate? please provide a link to support to show provider.

Per the AMA guidance, above, in Scenario 3 and Scenario 21, it states both telehealth and 99211 may be billed if the patient is coming for Covid 19 testing or Covid 19 antibody testing. It does not address specifically if the patient is coming for another reason (BP check, other testing, etc.), but I would extrapolate the same advice.
While my personal opinion may not be the same, the AMA guidance is they may be billed separately.

Per the AMA guidance, above, in Scenario 3 and Scenario 21, it states both telehealth and 99211 may be billed if the patient is coming for Covid 19 testing or Covid 19 antibody testing. It does not address specifically if the patient is coming for another reason (BP check, other testing, etc.), but I would extrapolate the same advice.
While my personal opinion may not be the same, the AMA guidance is they may be billed separately.
Thank you, I agree, the provider performed a Telehealth visit, and the patient came in the same day for an injection due to an allergic reaction codes billed for the office visit 99212, 25, J1100, and 96372, with a primary dx of z888 for all codes on the claim, followed by z7952. For the Telehealth visit codes billed 99214 with a primary dx of z7689, followed by T7840xa, z888, T886xxa, BCBS is the insurance, we have Athena and Athena has put a hold on the claim with the injection stating Per payor guidelines, only one E&M procedure code is likely to be covered per date of service per patient for the same physician.