Wiki Cataract discontinued with corneal scar removal

miracle01

Networker
Best answers
Hello, I'm new to coding for eye surgery - I code for an ASC, I need help with the following operative report, please and thank you!

Post op DX:
Severe corneal scar, iris adhesions and scaring.
4+ to 5+ brunescent cataractous lens.

Indications: Presented in the office with a severe corneal scar causing the inferior cornea to be opaque on the right eye and a light perception cataract, a brunescent 5+ brown cataract, this was form a congenital lesion and/or inficetion when he was a newborn. He was planned for removal of scar, removal of adhesions to iris to the cornea and extracapsular cataract extraction with trypan blue and iris retractors.