Wiki coding jobs for no experience

It is really hard to find one, but my suggestion is to get your feet in the door as intern. Most coder positions require at least five years of experience in the field.

i struggle with the same issue. i was the ONLY student in my coding program that graduated and sat for the exam the following month. both of my instructors warned me not to do it (even though i was a straight A student) and instead to work in the field for two years and THEN go for the cert. but i sat for the exam...finished early...and passed. i've maintained my credential for 8 years now and have been able to work as a coder for a grand total of ONE WEEK in that whole time. =( there is a prejudice in the industry when someone young comes in in the first place. add to it a credential that they haven't even obtained themselves... i never have a chance. everyone hires family and friends to work with them and it is worse than ever. if you don't know someone who knows someone, you really shouldn't bother applying, which is a total shame and a waste of talent. when i offer to intern or work for free, they assume i suck at coding. if i ask for what i know i am worth and they see no experience...they think i am arrogant. when i even leave it open to let them name their price per hour...they get suspicious. i can't win. while i was waiting to be taken seriously as a coder, i went to school for transcribing just to keep myself busy. that was a mistake because companies are sending most of their transcribing work overseas because they'll work for 4 cents a page versus 10 cents that americans ask for, etc. i just can't get anywhere. lol...i was going to go to school and finish my Bachelor of Science and go to medical school, but...hell. why bother. lol... i am good at what i do. better than a lot of people who have done it for decades. the ladies i DID get the privilege to work with for the week i did were very happy to see a person as young as i was so serious about the wo