Wiki Coronary angiograph, bilateral carodit angiography, bilateral subclavian angiography, and distal Aortography.

Best answers
Hello, I am new to Cardiology, I am having trouble with a claim. We are getting denied for incorrect coding and not supported by documentation. Here is the doctor's note for the procedure. The coding sent was 36215, LT,59, 36215, RT,59, 36223,50, 75630,26,59, and 93458,26,59.

Coronary angiogram operative report

Indication: Known CAD, severe shortness of breath, abnormal carotid, claudication with active smoking

Procedures performed:

1. Right retrograde radial access
2. Selective right and left coronary angiography and left ventriculography.
3. Selective bilateral carotid angiography with supervision interpretation.
4. Selective bilateral subclavian angiography with vertebral runoffs with supervision and interpretation.
5. Distal aortography with bilateral iliac runoffs.

Procedure details:

After obtaining consent, access of the right radial placed a 5 French sheath. A standard radial cocktail was given to prevent arterial spasm. I performed left and right coronary angiography using a Tiger 5 French catheter for the right, a JL 3 5 catheter for the left main and a pigtail for the left ventricle. Simmons 2 was used to perform carotid and vertebral angiography. Long pigtail was used to perform distal aortography and iliac angiography At the end of the procedure, all catheters and wires were taken out. No complication occurred. The patient was taken off the table in stable condition. TR band was applied for hemostasis.

Findings:

-LM: Large short vessel with no disease.
-LAD: Proximal calcified disease 50%. Stent is patent in the midsegment. Diagonal distally have no disease.
-LCx: Large, Dominant vessel with no proximal disease. OM1 has a small with no disease OM 2 has severe eccentric 80% stenosis. Left PDA is patent.
-RCA: Nondominant small vessel no disease.