Wiki CPC w/ 3 year experience in Dermatology looking for remote oppurtunity

Best answers
Amanda Paxton

2193 Hollywood Drive, Forked River, NJ 08731 | H: (732) 330- 5316 | Amanda.brown0528@yahoo.com
Summary
Certified Professional Coder with nearly 13 years of experience in a health care setting. I worked in a hospital nearly 10 years and currently work in a busy dermatology office. I have worked both closely with patients and behind a computer dealing with patient records. My experience in the industry is varied and I have always stepped in to areas even outside of my designated position to help patients and the company.
Working independently is a skill I possess but I am not afraid to reach out to the necessary personnel to confirm my actions are accurate. Along with my ability of independence I am quick to learn the skills for any position and maximize my efforts to meet and exceed expectations. When I have a task assigned to me I make sure to execute within the quickest time possible but also reviewing my work to avoid any mistakes.
The world of healthcare, specifically billing and coding, is ever changing and I am always eager to learn more information. I keep my CPC certification valid by earning CEUs by reviewing articles and taking appropriate quizzes of new and relevant material. I am excited to further myself and my career with new and exciting job opportunities.
Skills
· CPC certification through AAPC
· CPT and ICD 10
· Medical coding capability
· Medical documentation
· Results-driven
· Setting appointments
· Fast and hands on learner
· Willing to acquire new skills
Experience
Certified Medical Coder 12/2016 to Current
Kuflik Dermatology
Toms River, NJ
· Pull patient records and transferred information to appropriate parties
· Provided respectful assistance to all parties, including patients, staff members and insurance company representatives
· Disseminated information to correct department, individual or outside location