CPMA Exam and CPMA Study Guide

kfrycpc

Guru
Best answers
I took my CPMA and just found out I did not pass. I got a 63%. I had taken the online course and completed the 3 practice exams that came in the bundle I purchased.

My questions is: would is be advantageous for me to purchase the CPMA Study Guide?? I've read conflicting opinions about it, like it's just a repeat of the practice exams and/or course.

I need something to help me so I can pass next time!

Best answers
CPMA Exam

I too failed on my first attempt to take the CPMA exam after taking the online course and the practice exams. I studied like crazy during the class, extended my access a couple of times to continue studying and was so disappointed when I failed. So after a few months went by I decided I couldn't let it beat me and I bought the study guide, I don't know if it was the reason I passed the second time around or not, but I did pass so in my mind it helped. I know 2 other people that went through the very same thing and passed after studying with the study guide.

Debbie, CPC, CPC-P, CPMA

penny48

Networker
Best answers
Study Guide

Hi

I took the exam three times before I pasted. Don't get discouraged. I felt the study guide was very, very helpful. Most of all do lots of audits. Practice, practice and practice somemore.

Penny Lask

Chelle-Lynn

True Blue
Best answers
I used the study guide and passed the first time on the test. It is not an easy test, but with all my certification, I have used the study guides and found during the test that I was glad that I had used them as it helped to clarify what they were looking for on the test as well as a clear description of why the answer is a certain way.

rcrouch@crmchealth.org

Guru
Local Chapter Officer
Best answers